Tags

, , ,

My mom always loved to travel, but never got to go many places or all of the places she wanted to go.  And I received a letter last week from one of my penpals and it stated how she lives in Manhatten and how beautiful it is at Christmas time.  And it made me remember how much my mom always wanted to go to New York City at Christmas time to see how beautiful it is (Christmas was always my mom’s favorite). Naturally my mother never could afford to go because she gave us everything.  But it got me thinking, my mom never got to do a lot of the things she wanted to. And I don’t want to be like that.  I am deathly afraid that I will get cancer later in life, so I think now is the time for me to build my To Do list, my bucket list if you will. 

While I have done a lot, there is so much more for me to do.  And I will work hard to be the woman my mom wanted me to be, but I will never not do the things I want to do.

So the first thing on my list is to go to New York at Christmas time to see the lights.  I will continue to grow this list and hope that in accomplishing it I can make my mom proud. 

